The beer

Record

Pointer is Woodland Farms’ non-alcoholic IPA, sold as four 16 oz cans. The page names Cascade, Citra, and Mosaic and calls it Maine’s first. The can reads under 0.5%, 80 calories, and 32 IBU. The page does not say how the beer stays there. A score waits on a pour.

How it was made

Classification Unclassified

Evidence status Unverified

The Pointer page calls it Maine’s first non-alcoholic IPA, juicy and hazy, with Cascade, Citra, and Mosaic, sold as a 4-pack of 16 oz cans at $12.99. The page does not print an ABV. The can reads contains less than 0.5 percent alcohol by volume, 80 calories, and 32 IBU. The 4-pack variant barcode is stored with the identifiers. The homepage says the brewery’s non-alcoholic beer is brewed in Maine. NA Beer Market lists a single can inside a build-your-own 12-pack. That is not this 4-pack. The still is one can.

Product record history

Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.

  1. Still being researched. Not enough verified facts yet. Not tasted or scored.
  2. ABV — Sourced check for ABV.
  3. Volume — Sourced check for Volume.
  4. Calories — Sourced check for Calories.
  5. Ingredients — Sourced check for Ingredients.
  6. Price — Sourced check for Price.
  7. Producer — Sourced check for Producer.
  8. Country — Sourced check for Country.
  9. Region — Sourced check for Region.

Verified facts

Evidence: Unverified · 3 sources

Sources See something wrong? Submit a correction.

  • Sourced ABV <0.5% Verified from the bottle label · Sep 2026
  • Undeclared Classification Unclassified Not disclosed
  • Undeclared Method Technique undeclared Not disclosed
  • Sourced Origin Maine, United States Verified from producer documentation · Sep 2026
Sources 8 facts · 4 sources · Facts checked Sep 2026

Product facts are only as strong as their sources. Editorial tasting notes are opinion.

  • Bottle / can label
    Bottle verified

    The can reads contains less than 0.5 percent alcohol by volume. The product page does not print an ABV.

    Verified facts
    • ABV
    • Calories
  • Producer documented Producer

    Sold in packs of 4 of 16 oz cans.

    Verified facts
    • Volume
    • Ingredients
    • Price
    • Producer
  • Producer documented Producer

    Homepage: brewed in Maine. The Pointer page says Maine’s first non-alcoholic IPA.

    Verified facts
    • Country
    • Region

Additional citations & background

  1. Woodland Farms Pointer IPA, single can

Also cataloged

Similar bottles

All IPA

Same style

85/100

Beer · IPA

  • Mandarin
  • Grapefruit
  • Hops
Unclassified

<0.5% ABV Technique undeclared Under $20

Price

Under $25 alternatives

The Dry List is three bottles, one verified claim, and one worth buying. Get the list.