In the glass

  1. Nose

    Grapefruit and apple, with melon and a light herbal edge.

  2. Palate

    Brisk, tart fruit with a little sweetness.

  3. Finish

    Fresh citrus carries through the finish.

The wine

Record

Grapefruit and apple lead, followed by melon and a light herbal edge. The fruit is brisk and tart, with a little sweetness rounding the palate. Fresh citrus carries through the finish, leaving the profile bright rather than heavy.

The bottle

Production Dealcoholized

Evidence Producer documented

Production type describes how it is made, not how it tastes. What this classification means.

Method Undeclared

Research notes

The producer describes a conventional Sauvignon Blanc with an additional alcohol-removal step; it does not name the equipment. Its current specifications identify vintage 2024, Central Coast, Sauvignon Blanc, less than 0.5% alcohol, 25 calories per 5 oz glass, and residual sugar of 2.5 g/100 ml. The supplied editorial photograph shows vintage 2023; the current technical figures are not verified for that pictured vintage. No score or sensory observations are inferred from producer copy or external accolades.

Verified facts

Evidence: Producer documented · 5 sources

Sources See something wrong? Submit a correction.

  • Not disclosed Method Undeclared

Where to buy

Seaglass — Alcohol-Removed Sauvignon Blanc

Buy from producer

Package

750 mL bottle

Recorded price

$16.99 per bottle (Better Rhodes, regular price, in stock; plus taxes and shipping)

Availability

Official Seaglass page offers Buy Online/Find Near You; active Walmart and Target product listings were fetched.

Prices and availability are independently observed and may change. Retailer listings do not imply endorsement. A different package is labeled as a different format. Reader-service exceptions and commercial links are identified above; neither affects scores, rankings, classification, verification, or editorial coverage.

Product facts

Producer
SEAGLASS Wine Company
Base beverage
Sauvignon Blanc wine
Bottle / can
750 mL bottle

Sources disagree on Vintage and Ingredients.

Sources & verification

Facts checked Oct 2026 1 primary source Method: not disclosed Conflicts: 2 noted Show details Hide details

Source links leave this site and open in a new tab.

Where sources disagree

Sources disagree on the following points.

  • Vintage: The supplied editorial still shows Central Coast 2023. The producer page currently specifies vintage 2024. The technical figures in this profile are explicitly attributed to 2024; no formulation change or vintage equivalence is inferred.
  • Ingredients: Ingredient-list tension (2026-10-06): applied retailer list names purified water, grape concentrate and additives without naming dealcoholized wine — in tension with the record's dealcoholized classification. Applied as printed; producer framing unchanged.

Evidence at a glance

  • Producer documented8 facts
  • Retailer sourced5 facts

Sources

  • Producer seaglasswineco.com

    • ABV
    • Production
    • Producer
    • Country
    • Region
    • Base beverage
    • Calories
    • Sugar
    Producer documented
    5 notes
    ABV
    The current vintage 2024 specifications state less than 0.5% alcohol.
    Production
    The producer explicitly describes an additional step to remove alcohol from the wine. No machine is named.
    Country
    California Central Coast.
    Calories
    25 calories per 5 oz glass for the current vintage 2024 specifications; not verified for the pictured 2023 bottle.
    Sugar
    The producer prints residual sugar of 2.5 g/100 ml for vintage 2024; this is not a transcribed nutrition panel for the pictured bottle.
  • Retail listing betterrhodes.com

    • Price
    • Ingredients (sources disagree)
    Retailer sourced
  • Retail listing seaglasswineco.com

    • Availability
    • Production method
    Retailer sourced
  • Retail listing walmart.com

    • Volume
    Retailer sourced

See something wrong? Submit a correction.

Product record history Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.
  1. ReviewedReviewed and published.
  2. OpenDiscrepancy · VintageThe supplied editorial still shows Central Coast 2023. The producer page currently specifies vintage 2024. The technical figures in this profile are explicitly attributed to 2024; no formulation change or vintage equivalence is inferred.
  3. OpenDiscrepancy · IngredientsIngredient-list tension (2026-10-06): applied retailer list names purified water, grape concentrate and additives without naming dealcoholized wine — in tension with the record's dealcoholized classification. Applied as printed; producer framing unchanged.

Instead

Try instead