In the glass

Nose
soft strawberry and red berry with a light, bright lift.
Palate
Light and fresh; fruity without syrup weight, gentle bubbles, an easy-drinking profile.
Finish
Clean and brief.
Structure and likeness Show Hide

Structure

Body
Light body
Carbonation
Soft bead
Finish length
Short finish

How wine-like is it?

Separate from the score. A convincing resemblance is not a higher rating.

Sparkling rosé in the fruit, light in the frame. Soft strawberry and red berry, a bright lift, gentle bubbles, no syrup weight. It drinks easily, and the close is clean and gone quickly.

The wine

Soft strawberry is the whole aromatic thesis — red berry beside it, a light bright lift on top, nothing darker crowding the glass.

That strawberry line carries into a light, fresh sip: fruity without syrup weight, gentle bubbles, an easy-drinking profile. Soft bead, light body, clean and brief at the close. The fruit stays bright rather than candy-thick; the fizz keeps the middle from sitting still. Red berry supports; strawberry stays loudest. The bright lift is aromatic, not sugary, and it shows best when the glass is properly cold.

Well chilled, the strawberry-and-red-berry opening is the reason to pour it. Fresh, fruity, gentle bubbles, a short clean exit. No oak story, no bitter edge — soft strawberry leading, the sip agreeing, the bright lift still there when the bead softens. Chill it hard and drink it while strawberry is still the loudest thing in the glass: light, fresh, easy sparkling fruit, soft strawberry first, red berry second, gentle fizz through a clean brief close. Fresh fruit and a gentle bead, then a brief clean exit — that is the argument, and cold is what keeps the berry bright.

79 sits below the median of the 19 dealcoholized Sparkling rosé bottles we've tasted.

The bottle

Trade record, where to buy, and product facts.
Show Hide
Research notes

Evidence normalization 2026-09-21: the verified mark was removed — classification evidence tier was secondary (primary required). The classification is unchanged.

Where to buy

Package

750 ml

$12.99 (US retail)

Availability

US retail including InternetWines.com and Old Town Tequila

Prices and availability are independently observed and may change. Retailer listings do not imply endorsement. A different package is labeled as a different format. Reader-service exceptions and commercial links are identified above; neither affects scores, rankings, classification, verification, or editorial coverage.

Product facts

Producer
Butter Wines (Napa, California)
Origin
California, United States
Base beverage
California sparkling rosé, vinified conventionally before alcohol removal
Bottle / can
750 ml

Sources disagree on Calories. Send a correction

Sources & verification

Facts checked Oct 2026 2 primary sources Method: not disclosed Conflicts: 1 noted Show details Hide details

Source links leave this site and open in a new tab.

Where sources disagree

Sources disagree on the following points.

  • Calories: Nutrition conflict mapped (2026-10-06): producer callout 50 cal vs retailer panels 60 cal / 10 g sugar per 8 fl oz (Mariano's exact-UPC). Calories follow the producer callout; sugar left absent pending back-label check.

Evidence at a glance

  • Producer documented4 facts
  • Press sourced4 facts
  • Secondary source1 fact
  • Retailer sourced2 facts
  • Unverified1 fact

Sources

  • Producer prnewswire.com

    • Price
    • Volume
    • ABV
    Producer documented
  • Producer internetwines.com

    • Availability
    Producer documented
  • Press prnewswire.com

    • Producer
    • Method
    • Base beverage
    Press sourced
  • Producer prnewswire.com

    • Production
    Secondary source
    Note
    Production
    PR frames alcohol-removed / non-alcoholic ButterZero line.
  • Press presshook.com

    • Country
    Press sourced
    Note
    Country
    The brand sample listing says ButterZero Sparkling Rosé is made with Butter wines from California. The launch release is datelined Napa and does not state this wine’s country.
  • Retail listing marianos.com

    • Ingredients
    Retailer sourced
  • Retail listing internetwines.com

    • Barcode (EAN/GTIN)
    Retailer sourced
  • Cited source jamcellars.com

    • Calories (sources disagree)
    Unverified

See something wrong? Submit a correction.

Product record history Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.
  1. ReviewedReviewed and published.
  2. UpdatedCatalog record updated from sourced research.
  3. OpenDiscrepancyCalories.

Production

Compare another production approach