Oktoberfest
Not yet tasted Product facts researched; not yet tasted or scored.
<0.5% ABV Verified from the bottle label · Sep 2026
Under $20
- Technique undeclared
The beer
Record
Oktoberfest is Best Day’s Märzen. The can reads under 0.5% and 12 fl oz. The homepage says the brewery makes the beer at full strength and then takes the alcohol out, keeping the temperature from rising above fermentation. It does not name the machine. The product page itself did not open. A score waits on a pour.
How it was made
Classification Dealcoholized
Evidence status Producer documented
The Best Day homepage describes Oktoberfest as a fall beer and says the brewery first brews to full strength, then removes the alcohol through technology where the beer never rises above fermentation temperature. The machine is not named. The can reads Märzen style, non-alcoholic, contains less than 0.5% alcohol, and 12 fl oz. The homepage product index includes a handle for Oktoberfest. The public product URL returned 404 on 2026-09-25, and the beer was not in the shop’s product catalog feed, so no pack price was read from a product page. NA Beer Market lists a single can inside a build-your-own 12-pack. That is not a manufacturer pack of this beer.
Method: Brewed to full strength, then alcohol removed; temperature kept no higher than fermentation (Best Day homepage)
Product record history
Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.
Product record history
- Not yet tasted. Product facts researched; not yet tasted or scored.
- ABV — Sourced check for ABV.
- Volume — Sourced check for Volume.
- Classification — Sourced check for Classification.
- Method — Sourced check for Method.
- Producer — Sourced check for Producer.
- Price — Sourced check for Price.
Verified facts
Evidence: Producer documented · 2 sources
- Sourced ABV <0.5% Verified from the bottle label · Sep 2026
- Sourced Classification Dealcoholized Verified from producer documentation · Sep 2026
- Undeclared Method Technique undeclared Not disclosed
- Undeclared Origin Not disclosed Not disclosed
Sources
Product facts are only as strong as their sources. Editorial tasting notes are opinion.
-
Bottle / can label
The can reads contains less than 0.5% alcohol. The homepage does not print this SKU’s ABV.
Verified facts -
Homepage: brew to full strength, then remove the alcohol. The product URL 404’d the same day.
Verified facts -
Listed at $4.49 per can, as a single can in a build-your-own 12-pack.
Verified facts
Also cataloged
Similar bottles
Price
Under $25 alternatives
- Non-Alcoholic Lager 72/100 · $3.99 per 6-pack (Total Wine, cited in Saturday Sip)
- Heineken 0.0 53/100 · $9.99 per 6-pack of 11.2 oz bottles (Target)
- Guinness 0.0 91/100 · $8.99 (4-pack (14.9 fl oz cans))
- Halfway Crooks Brevet IPA 90/100 · $3.75 (single can)
The Dry List is three bottles, one verified claim, and one worth buying. Get the list.