In the glass

  1. Appearance

    Pale yellow.

  2. Nose

    Passion fruit and citrus aromas.

  3. Palate

    Passion fruit and citrus carry through, with gentle acidity balancing the fruit sweetness.

  4. Finish

    The tropical notes linger briefly before fading.

Structure

  • Off-dry
  • Moderate acidity
  • Light body
  • Short finish

The wine


Passion fruit leads, and it stays. That continuity from nose to palate is the most impressive thing here — alcohol-removed Sauvignon Blanc often loses its aromatics in the removal and arrives flat, and this one keeps the tropical character intact through the sip.

Citrus sits alongside the passion fruit rather than behind it. The acidity is gentle, which is a deliberate choice: enough to balance the fruit sweetness, not enough to cut through it. The result reads round and approachable rather than sharp. On a grape whose reputation rests on bracing acidity, that is a real stylistic decision, and it makes the wine easy to drink without making it dull.

What it does not do is build. The tropical notes linger briefly and then fade, and there is no second layer underneath — no mineral spine, no herbal counterpoint, nothing that keeps unfolding. The restraint that makes the acidity pleasant is the same restraint that caps the complexity.

So: a straightforward Sauvignon Blanc, clearly the grape, clearly well made, and honest about the ceiling. 81/100.

Nutrition. 20 calories and 3.8 g sugars per 150 ml serving, from the bottle’s own panel.

The bottle

Production Dealcoholized

Evidence Producer documented

Production type describes how it is made, not how it tastes. What this classification means.

Method Undeclared

Research notes

Instacart identifies the base as dealcoholized premium Sauvignon Blanc wine. Fourth Wave Wine describes the PLUS & MINUS range as wines from premium South Australian vineyards with alcohol gently removed using innovative technology and grape skin extract added for antioxidants. Public sources do not name the equipment; keep the method facet undeclared.

Verified facts

Evidence: Producer documented · 7 sources

Sources See something wrong? Submit a correction.

  • Not disclosed Method Undeclared

Where to buy

Package

750 ml

Typical price

$16.99 / 750 ml

Availability observations
PackageObserved listingPriceUnit price
750 mlObserved at Instacart$16.99

Checked 15 Oct 2026

$16.99
Availability

Instacart lists delivery or pickup through 52 stores in the observed area; local availability varies.

Prices and availability are independently observed and may change. Retailer listings do not imply endorsement. A different package is labeled as a different format. Reader-service exceptions and commercial links are identified above; neither affects scores, rankings, classification, verification, or editorial coverage.

Product facts

Producer
Produced by Fourth Wave Wine, Suite 1 Level 3, The Forum, Charlestown NSW 2290, Australia; imported in the U.S. by Mack & Schuhle, Key Biscayne, FL
Bottle / can
750 ml

Sources disagree on Nutrition, Method, and Vintage.

Sources & verification

Facts checked Oct 2026 5 primary sources Method: not disclosed Conflicts: 3 noted Show details Hide details

Source links leave this site and open in a new tab.

Where sources disagree

Sources disagree on the following points.

  • Nutrition: Calcium and potassium absolute quantities disagree with their printed daily-value percentages. Both rows remain unresolved; see archived photo.
  • Method: Fourth Wave describes innovative technology that gently removes alcohol but does not name the equipment. Existing PLUS & MINUS research also shows conflicting retailer descriptions for the wider range, so no machine-level method is assigned.
  • Vintage: Hopfenmild describes a 2024 Sauvignon Blanc, while the Instacart listing does not state a vintage. The physical bottle supplied on 2026-10-18 confirms 2025; the 2024 retailer listing does not control this bottle.

Evidence at a glance

  • Bottle verified10 facts
  • Producer documented3 facts
  • Retailer sourced2 facts

Sources

  • Bottle / can label Bottle label

    • Vintage (sources disagree)
    • Package
    • Nutrition (sources disagree)
    • ABV
    • Ingredients
    • Country
    • Volume
    • Producer
    • Calories
    • Sugar
    Bottle verified
    7 notes
    Vintage
    Front label explicitly declares Sauvignon Blanc 2025.
    Package
    Produced by Fourth Wave Wine, Suite 1 Level 3 The Forum, Charlestown NSW 2290. U.S. importer Mack & Schuhle, 104 Crandon Boulevard Suite 402, Key Biscayne FL 33149. Vegan-friendly mark. Refrigerate after opening and consume within two days. Best before 13/07/2027 (13 July 2027).
    Nutrition
    Per 150 ml: 20 kcal, 18 mg sodium, 4.1 g carbohydrate, 3.8 g sugars, no added sugars. Calcium prints 0 mg with 1% DV and potassium 0 mg with 4% DV; internally inconsistent and not entered as resolved mineral values.
    ABV
    Physical 2025 bottle states less than 0.5% alcohol by volume, superseding exact 0.5% in the earlier retailer listing.
    Ingredients
    Dealcoholized premium Sauvignon Blanc wine, grape juice concentrate, grape skin extract, sulfites.
    Country
    Product of Australia. Producer is Fourth Wave Wine, Charlestown NSW; producer address is not a grape-growing region claim.
    Volume
    Physical bottle states 750 ml.
  • Producer fourthwavewine.com.au

    • Production
    • Region
    Producer documented
    Note
    Production
    Fourth Wave says innovative technology gently removes the alcohol; Instacart independently identifies dealcoholized premium Sauvignon Blanc wine as the base.
  • Producer instacart.com

    • Availability
    Producer documented
  • Retail listing instacart.com

    • Price
    Retailer sourced
  • Retail listing fourthwavewine.com.au

    • Method (sources disagree)
    Retailer sourced

See something wrong? Submit a correction.

Product record history Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.
  1. ReviewedReviewed and published.
  2. UpdatedCatalog record updated from sourced research.
  3. OpenDiscrepancy · NutritionCalcium and potassium absolute quantities disagree with their printed daily-value percentages. Both rows remain unresolved; see archived photo.
  4. OpenDiscrepancy · MethodFourth Wave describes innovative technology that gently removes alcohol but does not name the equipment. Existing PLUS & MINUS research also shows conflicting retailer descriptions for the wider range, so no machine-level method is assigned.
  5. OpenDiscrepancy · VintageHopfenmild describes a 2024 Sauvignon Blanc, while the Instacart listing does not state a vintage. The physical bottle supplied on 2026-10-18 confirms 2025; the 2024 retailer listing does not control this bottle.

Instead

Try instead