In the glass

Nose
Soft red berry, a little watermelon. Simple.
Palate
Light, slightly sweet, low acid. More refreshment than wine structure.
Finish
Short and fruity.
Structure and likeness Show Hide

Structure

Sweetness
Off-dry
Acidity
Bright acidity
Body
Light body
Finish length
Short finish

How wine-like is it?

Separate from the score. A convincing resemblance is not a higher rating.

More successful as a light, slightly sweet refreshment than as a rosé. Soft berry and watermelon, and little acid to give it structure.

The wine

Keep it well chilled. Soft red berry and a little watermelon — simple aromatics — then a light, slightly sweet sip with low acid. More refreshment than wine hold. Short and fruity on the way out.

74 sits below the median of the 33 dealcoholized Rosé bottles we've tasted.

The bottle

Trade record, where to buy, and product facts.
Show Hide
Research notes

The exact bottle front reads ZERO ALCOHOL with an asterisk, de-alcoholised ROSÉ WINE, and a 0% roundel, which confirms alcohol removal. The asterisked footnote beneath the volume line is not legible in the retained photograph, so no residual figure is transcribed; an asterisked zero is a marketing claim, not a residual statement. The earlier less-than-0.5% figure was a regulatory inference and the later 0.0% rested on a Total Wine listing that can no longer be re-read, so both have been withdrawn. Named removal technology, full ingredients, and a bottle barcode remain unverified.

Where to buy

Package

750 ml

$8.99

Availability

Total Wine & More (US, in-store; online out-of-stock at fetch)

Prices and availability are independently observed and may change. Retailer listings do not imply endorsement. A different package is labeled as a different format. Reader-service exceptions and commercial links are identified above; neither affects scores, rankings, classification, verification, or editorial coverage.

Product facts

Origin
Australia
Bottle / can
750 ml

Sources disagree on ABV. Send a correction

Sources & verification

Facts checked Oct 2026 1 primary source Method: not disclosed Conflicts: 1 noted Show details Hide details

Source links leave this site and open in a new tab.

Where sources disagree

Sources disagree on the following points.

  • ABV: Total Wine marked Non-alcoholic: Yes without a numerical residual.

Evidence at a glance

  • Bottle verified1 fact
  • Retailer sourced5 facts
  • Unverified6 facts

Sources

  • Bottle / can label drinkdrystandard.com

    • Production
    Bottle verified
    Note
    Production
    The exact rosé front label explicitly identifies the wine as de-alcoholized. No specific machine or numerical alcohol residual is inferred.
  • Retail listing totalwine.com

    Retailer sourced
    4 notes
    Country
    Historical retailer country claim. The former 2026-09-22 date accompanied a failed source check and has been removed from current successful verification metadata.
    Volume
    Historical retailer bottle-size claim. The former date described an unreachable source, not a successful verification. Current source retrieval did not confirm the size.
    Price
    Historical retailer price, not a newly verified offer. The former date accompanied a failed check. Current retrieved content does not expose a price.
    ABV
    The Total Wine rosé theme page is bot-blocked to the link checker and, where it does render, server-side output lists Clearscape by name only; the 0.0% text cited on 2026-10-03 cannot be reproduced. The exact-bottle front reads ZERO ALCOHOL with an asterisk and a 0% roundel; the footnote beneath the volume line is not legible in the retained photograph. A marketing zero is not a residual statement. ABV returns to Undeclared. Unable to re-verify on 2026-10-08.
  • Cited source Cited source

    • Ingredients
    • Barcode (EAN/GTIN)
    • Calories
    • Sugar
    • Region
    Unverified
    2 notes
    Ingredients
    Unable to re-verify on 2026-10-03. Unable to re-verify on 2026-10-04.
    Calories
    Unable to re-verify on 2026-10-04.
  • Retail listing Retail listing

    • Method
    Unverified
    Note
    Method
    The only citation for this wording was the Total Wine theme page, which cannot be re-read. The front label establishes de-alcoholised; it does not name a technique. Method facet stays undeclared and the method field is cleared. Unable to re-verify on 2026-10-04.

See something wrong? Submit a correction.

Product record history Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.
  1. ReviewedReviewed and published.
  2. UpdatedCatalog record updated from sourced research.
  3. Fact corrected · ProducerCorrected from Total Wine & More — Winery Direct private label (undisclosed Australian producer) to Not stated. The producer rested on matching label art with sibling Clearscape bottles and on this site's own review page. Sibling back labels are not transferred; obtain this bottle's back label.
  4. ABV verified · ABVCorrected from Undeclared to 0.0%. Total Wine (the Winery Direct channel for this brand) lists Clearscape Non-Alcoholic Rose at 0.0% ABV, described as sparkling rose with alcohol removed.
  5. Method verified · MethodCorrected from (empty) to Alcohol removed (Total Wine product listing; specific technology not named). Retailer listing describes the wine as alcohol removed; no producer page exists for this Winery Direct brand, so the retailer listing is the primary channel.
  6. ABV verified · ABVCorrected from 0.0% to Undeclared. The Total Wine theme listing cited for 0.
  7. Method verified · MethodCorrected from Alcohol removed (Total Wine product listing; specific technology not named) to (empty). Same dead citation. The wording named no technique; the label alone supports the dealcoholized classification. Method stays undeclared.
  8. ABV verified · ABVCorrected from Undeclared to 0.0%. Total Wine product page (Karl direct observation 2026-10-08): Non-alcoholic: Yes, described as alcohol-removed wine, with bottle image displaying ZERO ALCOHOL and a 0% roundel. Label prints 0.0% as the exact residual claim. Caveat: total Wine does not publish a laboratory residual figure — 0.0% is the displayed label claim.
  9. OpenDiscrepancyABV.

ABV

Other 0.0% options