In the glass

  1. Nose

    Grapefruit and passion fruit.

  2. Palate

    Bright and crisp, with lively citrus acidity and a light tropical-fruit sweetness.

  3. Finish

    Clean, zesty grapefruit finish.

How wine-like is it?

Citrus acidity gives the ripe fruit a wine-like balance rather than a juice-like sweetness.

Structure

  • Bright acidity
  • Crisp

The wine

Acidity gives Butter Zero Sauvignon Blanc its definition. There is ripe fruit here, but the citrus lift keeps it from becoming a sweet, juice-like white. Grapefruit and passion fruit are recognizable Sauvignon Blanc signals, and the light tropical-fruit sweetness supports them rather than taking over. Freshness matters more than complexity in this glass.

The crisp palate carries that balance between ripe fruit and lively citrus acidity into a clean, zesty grapefruit finish. It is an uncomplicated wine, but uncomplicated does not mean anonymous: the fruit has a varietal identity and the acidity gives it shape. The grapefruit finish is especially useful to the overall impression, keeping the tropical sweetness from being the last thing you notice.

Its limitation is the straightforward flavor range. There is no need to dress that up as complexity, or to mistake a recognizable style for an especially layered one. At 82 points, this is a clearly good dealcoholized Sauvignon Blanc with an easy-to-understand appeal: grapefruit, passion fruit and enough acidity to hold the ripe fruit in balance. It finishes cleaner than many whites in this category. For a bottle whose strengths are brightness and varietal character, that is a worthwhile result.

The bottle

Production Dealcoholized

Evidence Bottle verified

Production type describes how it is made, not how it tastes. What this classification means.

Method Undeclared

Research notes

The front label identifies non-alcoholic Sauvignon Blanc and alcohol-removed wine, and declares less than 0.5% ABV, California, and 750 ml. The back label lists 60 calories and 10 g total sugars, including 0 g added sugars, per 8 fl oz (240 ml) serving; it lists the ingredients below and says the wine is cellared and bottled by JaM Cellars in Lodi, California. The label does not name the removal equipment.

Verified facts

Evidence: Bottle verified · 7 sources

Sources See something wrong? Submit a correction.

  • Not disclosed Method Undeclared

Where to buy

Butter Wines

Buy from producer

Package

750 ml

Recorded price

$12.99

Availability

US retail including InternetWines.com; MSRP $12.99 on launch press

Prices and availability are independently observed and may change. Retailer listings do not imply endorsement. A different package is labeled as a different format. Reader-service exceptions and commercial links are identified above; neither affects scores, rankings, classification, verification, or editorial coverage.

Product facts

Producer
Butter Wines (Napa, California)
Base beverage
California Sauvignon Blanc wine, alcohol removed
Bottle / can
750 ml

Sources & verification

Facts checked Oct 2026 2 primary sources Method: not disclosed Conflicts: none Show details Hide details

Source links leave this site and open in a new tab.

Evidence at a glance

  • Bottle verified8 facts
  • Press sourced1 fact
  • Secondary source2 facts
  • Unverified2 facts

Sources

  • 7 notes
    ABV
    Producer front artwork explicitly declares contents less than 0.5% alcohol by volume.
    Production
    Primary producer artwork declares ALCOHOL REMOVED WINE, supporting Dealcoholized without establishing a named removal machine.
    Country
    Exact-product producer front label declares California.
    Volume
    Label reads 750 ml; no multipack is inferred.
    Ingredients
    Transcribed from the editor-supplied back-label photograph for the exact bottle; the ingredient declaration matches the earlier BEClink case listing.
    Calories
    Back label: 60 calories per 8 fl oz (240 ml) serving.
    Sugar
    Back label: 10 g total sugars, including 0 g added sugars, per 8 fl oz (240 ml) serving.
  • Press presshook.com

    • Price
    Press sourced
    Note
    Price
    Living Press Hook exact-product listing still prints $12.99 on October 3. This is a sourced listing, not a supplied editor purchase price.
  • Producer internetwines.com

    • Barcode (EAN/GTIN)
    Secondary source
  • Producer jamcellars.com

    • Producer
    Secondary source
  • Cited source jamcellars.com

    Unverified

See something wrong? Submit a correction.

Product record history Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.
  1. ReviewedReviewed and published.
  2. UpdatedCatalog record updated from sourced research.

Instead

Try instead