The beer

Record

Upside Dawn is Athletic’s golden, sold direct as a 6-pack of 12 oz cans at $10.99. The can reads less than 0.5% alcohol by volume. The help center says the brewery’s non-alcoholic beer is naturally fermented and always under 0.5%, by a process it does not name. The product page lists water, malted barley, oats, hops, wheat, and yeast, and 45 calories in 12 ounces. It is fermented from gluten-containing grains and crafted to remove gluten. A score waits on a pour.

How it was made

Classification Unclassified

Evidence status Unverified

Athletic’s help center says its non-alcoholic beer is naturally fermented, always below 0.5%, and made by a proprietary process it does not name. The Upside Dawn page lists water, malted barley, oats, hops, wheat, and yeast, and 45 calories, 10 g carbohydrate, under 1 g protein, and 0 g fat per 12 oz. The same page, and the help center, say Upside Dawn is fermented from gluten-containing grains and crafted to remove gluten, tested under 20 ppm, and may still contain gluten. Producer aroma language (citrus, herbs, honey, earth, spice) is not a tasting. The can reads non-alcoholic brew, less than 0.5% alc/vol, 12 oz (355 ml). Sold as a 6-pack. The still is one can.

Product record history

Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.

  1. Still being researched. Not enough verified facts yet. Not tasted or scored.
  2. ABV — Sourced check for ABV.
  3. Ingredients — Sourced check for Ingredients.
  4. Calories — Sourced check for Calories.
  5. Price — Sourced check for Price.
  6. Volume — Sourced check for Volume.
  7. Producer — Sourced check for Producer.
  8. Country — Sourced check for Country.
  9. Region — Sourced check for Region.

Verified facts

Evidence: Unverified · 2 sources

Sources See something wrong? Submit a correction.

  • Sourced ABV <0.5% Verified from producer documentation · Sep 2026
  • Undeclared Classification Unclassified Not disclosed
  • Undeclared Method Technique undeclared Not disclosed
  • Sourced Origin Milford, Connecticut, and San Diego, California, United States Verified from producer documentation · Sep 2026
Sources 9 facts · 3 sources · Facts checked Sep 2026

Product facts are only as strong as their sources. Editorial tasting notes are opinion.

  • Producer documented Producer

    The help center says the non-alcoholic beer is always below 0.5%. The Upside Dawn can reads contains less than 0.5% alc/vol.

    Verified facts
    • ABV
    • Classification
  • Producer documented Producer
    Verified facts
    • Ingredients
    • Calories
    • Price
    • Producer
    • Country
    • Region
  • Bottle verified Bottle / can label

    The can reads 12 oz (355 ml). The shop SKU is a 6-pack of those cans.

    Verified facts
    • Volume

Also cataloged

Similar bottles

Beer

Same producer

82/100

Beer · IPA

  • Hops
  • Orange peel
Naturally low alcohol

<0.5% ABV Technique undeclared Under $20

Same producer

Still being researchedFacts still incomplete

Beer · Stout

Unclassified

<0.5% ABV Technique undeclared Under $20

Price

Under $25 alternatives

The Dry List is three bottles, one verified claim, and one worth buying. Get the list.