The spirit

Record

Ritual’s whiskey alternative is a 750 ml botanical blend, listed at $29.95, with a 15% offer also showing at $25.45 on the same day. The brand FAQ puts its products under 0.5% ABV. The bottle is distilled botanicals, blended and microfiltered, not a whiskey with the alcohol taken out. The nutrition panel says 5 calories, 2 grams of carbohydrate, and 1 gram of sugar per 1.5 fl oz. The product description also says 10 calories. A score waits on a pour.

How it was made

Classification Alternative

Evidence status Producer documented

Ritual’s whiskey page describes natural botanicals distilled individually, blended, and microfiltered. It is not a whiskey with the alcohol removed. The bottle reads whiskey alternative, 750 ml / 25.4 fl oz. The brand FAQ says Ritual products contain less than 0.5% ABV. The product description says “only 10 calories” and, in the same text, “Nutrition: 5 calories, 2 g carbohydrate, 1 g sugar.” The whiskey-page FAQ says the whiskey and rum alternatives have 5 calories. The nutrition panel on the product images says 5 calories, 2 g carbohydrate, and 1 g sugar per 1.5 fl oz. Ingredients on that panel and in the product text: filtered water, cane sugar, natural flavors, xanthan gum, citric acid, caramel color, sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate. Flavor words on the page (oak, smoke, caramel, vanilla, stone fruit) are producer copy, not a tasting. A Beverage Testing Institute figure on the product text is not a score here.

Sources disagree on the following points.

  • Calories: The public calorie figure follows the panel and the FAQ.

Product record history

Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.

  1. Not yet tasted. Product facts researched; not yet tasted or scored.
  2. Catalog record updated from sourced research.
  3. ABV — Sourced check for ABV.
  4. Classification — Sourced check for Classification.
  5. Ingredients — Sourced check for Ingredients.
  6. Calories — Sourced check for Calories.
  7. Sugar — Sourced check for Sugar.
  8. Price — Sourced check for Price.
  9. Volume — Sourced check for Volume.
  10. Producer — Sourced check for Producer.
  11. Barcode — Sourced check for Barcode.
  12. Open Calories — The public calorie figure follows the panel and the FAQ.

Verified facts

Evidence: Producer documented · 3 sources

Sources See something wrong? Submit a correction.

  • Sourced ABV <0.5% Verified from producer documentation · Sep 2026
  • Sourced Classification Alternative · Botanical spirit alternative Verified from producer documentation · Sep 2026
  • Sourced Method Formulated Verified from producer documentation
  • Undeclared Origin Not disclosed Not disclosed
Sources 9 facts · 3 sources · Facts checked Sep 2026

Product facts are only as strong as their sources. Editorial tasting notes are opinion.

  • Producer documented Producer

    Brand FAQ: our products contain less than 0.5% ABV. The whiskey page calls the bottle non-alcoholic and does not repeat the number.

    Verified facts
    • ABV
  • Producer documented Producer

    Botanicals distilled individually, blended, and microfiltered. Not a removed whiskey.

    Verified facts
    • Classification
    • Calories
    • Volume
  • Producer documented Producer
    Verified facts
    • Ingredients
    • Sugar
    • Price
    • Producer
    • Barcode (EAN/GTIN)

Also cataloged

Similar bottles

All Whisky

Same style

85/100

Spirits · Whisky

  • Caramel
  • Vanilla
Dealcoholized

0.5% ABV Other method $30+

The Dry List is three bottles, one verified claim, and one worth buying. Get the list.