Research record

Product facts researched. Not tasted or scored.

The wine

The record

St. Buena Vida Sparkling Chardonnay is a 2023 alcohol-removed Chardonnay. The front label reads less than 0.5% alc by vol, sparkling white wine, and 750 ml. The back says the grapes come from organic vineyards in Campo de Calatrava, Spain. The same bottle says it is a product of Germany.

The brand’s 28 May 2025 release says the wine is finished in Germany using Solos, which it calls an aroma-capture technology. The bottle says the alcohol was removed and does not name the machine. Ingredients are dealcoholized wine, rectified concentrated grape must, citric acid, carbon dioxide, and sulfur dioxide, with sulfites. The must goes back in after removal. The wine stays dealcoholized.

The label panel, per 5 fl oz, is 30 calories and 7 g total sugars, 4 g of them added. The back names Craft Nouvelle, LLC, of New York, as the importer. No certification body is named for the organic vineyards. The bottle’s flavor line names stone fruit, melon, and tropical notes. That is label copy, not a cellar note. The homepage and the May release print different fruit lists.

What remains open. No firsthand tasting. Unscored until a pour.

The bottle

Production Dealcoholized

Evidence Bottle verified

Production type describes how it is made, not how it tastes. What this classification means.

Method Solos aroma-capture. St. Buena Vida’s 28 May 2025 release says the wine is finished in Germany using Solos, which it calls an aroma-capture technology. The bottle says the alcohol was removed and does not name the machine.Verified from press coverage

Research notes

The front label reads St. Buena Vida, alcohol-removed Chardonnay, sparkling white wine, vintage 2023, less than 0.5% alc by vol, and 25.3 fl oz (1.5 pints, 750 ml). The back says the wine is made from organic vineyards in Campo de Calatrava, Spain, and prints Product of Germany. It names Craft Nouvelle, LLC, New York, NY 10003, as importer. Ingredients on the product page are dealcoholized wine, rectified concentrated grape must, citric acid, carbon dioxide, and sulfur dioxide. The label also says contains sulfites. The nutrition panel is per 5 fl oz (147 ml): 30 calories, 7 g total carbohydrate, 7 g total sugars including 4 g added sugars. The bottle’s flavor line names stone fruit, melon, and tropical notes, and calls the wine crisp and refreshing. That is label copy, not a cellar note. The homepage instead names stone fruit, melon, green apple, and pear. The 28 May 2025 release names ripe pear, green apple skin, citrus, and white flowers, and calls the wine dry. None of those lists is a cellar note. The release says the brand is based in New York and names Lawrence Bremer as founder. The shop price is $32. On 2026-10-25 the product record listed the bottle available, while the page widget said sold out. Stock is not stated.

Where to buy

St. Buena Vida

Buy from producer

Package

750 ml

Typical price

$32.00 / 750 ml

Availability observations
PackageObserved listingPriceUnit price
750 mlObserved at St. Buena Vida$32.00

Checked 25 Oct 2026

$32.00
Availability

The St. Buena Vida shop lists the 750 ml bottle at $32. On 2026-10-25 the product record showed the bottle available, and the page widget said sold out. Stock is not stated.

Prices and availability are independently observed and may change. Retailer listings do not imply endorsement. A different package is labeled as a different format. Reader-service exceptions and commercial links are identified above; neither affects scores, rankings, classification, verification, or editorial coverage.

Product facts

Producer
St. Buena Vida
Base beverage
2023 Chardonnay from organic vineyards in Campo de Calatrava, Spain, dealcoholized and finished in Germany
Bottle / can
750 ml

Sources disagree on Country.

Sources & verification

Facts checked Oct 2026 4 primary sources Method: press sourced Conflicts: 1 noted Show details Hide details

Source links leave this site and open in a new tab.

Where sources disagree

Sources disagree on the following points.

  • Country: The back label says Product of Germany, and the 28 May 2025 release says the wine is finished in Germany. The same label and the site say the grapes come from organic vineyards in Campo de Calatrava, Spain. The record keeps Spain as the grape origin.

Evidence at a glance

  • Bottle verified7 facts
  • Producer documented6 facts
  • Press sourced2 facts

Sources

  • Bottle / can label stbuenavida.com

    Bottle verified
    7 notes
    ABV
    The front label reads less than 0.5% alc by vol. The product page prints the same ceiling.
    Production
    The label says alcohol removed. The ingredient line begins with dealcoholized wine. Rectified concentrated grape must is back-addition.
    Calories
    Label panel: 30 calories per 5 fl oz (147 ml). The product page prints the same figure.
    Sugar
    Label panel: 7 g total sugars per 5 fl oz, including 4 g added sugars. The product page says 7 g sugar per glass.
    Volume
    The front label reads 25.3 fl oz, 1.5 pints, 750 ml.
    Country
    Grapes from Spain. The bottle also says Product of Germany. See discrepancies.
    Region
    The back label names Campo de Calatrava, Spain, and organic vineyards. No certification body is named.
  • 3 notes
    Ingredients
    Dealcoholized wine, rectified concentrated grape must, citric acid, carbon dioxide, sulfur dioxide. The label adds contains sulfites.
    Price
    Shop price $32. The May 2025 release also gives a $32 suggested retail price.
    Barcode (EAN/GTIN)
    Barcode on the shop variant. Check digit verified. Not copied into the essay.
  • Producer prnewswire.com

    • Production method
    Producer documented
    Note
    Production method
    The 28 May 2025 release says the wine is finished in Germany using Solos, called an aroma-capture technology. The bottle does not name the machine.
  • Press prnewswire.com

    • Method
    • Base beverage
    Press sourced

See something wrong? Submit a correction.

Product record history Sourced changes and open disagreements. Prior claims stay on the record when sources conflict.
  1. ResearchedResearch record. Product facts researched. Not tasted or scored.
  2. OpenDiscrepancy · CountryThe back label says Product of Germany, and the 28 May 2025 release says the wine is finished in Germany. The same label and the site say the grapes come from organic vineyards in Campo de Calatrava, Spain. The record keeps Spain as the grape origin.

Price

Under $25